Oilpressure Has The Flu

geothumbnail10
The plan for last night was to write a post on a very timely topic for today. However, when I left work last night, the forty-three degree temperature felt unusually cold. When I got to my car, my teeth were chattering. I knew this wasn’t good.

By the time I got home, my fever was 101. One hour and two aspirin later, it was 102. Needless to say, my timely post never got written. Today, I’m home from work and headed to the doctor. More than likely, this is the flu – and I don’t mess around with the flu. It kills people; although I don’t really think I’m to that point.

Anyway, if the topic stays timely through the weekend, you’ll see it Monday. If not, I’ll come up with something else. Thanks for your patience and thank you all for your three-times-a-week loyalty over the years.

George Phillips

12 Responses to “Oilpressure Has The Flu”

  1. Brian McKay Says:

    I’ll pray that you overcome influenza or whatever is ailing you!

  2. Sending well wishes for a quick recovery George.

  3. Mega doses of vitamin C and Echinacea are prescribed. Put DOWN the blog and get well soon, George.

    • Something to that. The flu and other bugs have hit my family hard the last couple years. But I have loyally been taking Vitamin C twice a day. And I have yet to catch any of it.

    • Mike Silver Says:

      Definitely Vitamin C and Echinacea. Rest. Get well soon, George

  4. Whoa. Yeah, I just this week got over that myself (despite the flu shot). Listen to your doctor, and rest when you can. Take some time to sleep and eat well, and don’t do tiring things for however long it takes to recover. It’s a blog; we enjoy it, but we can also wait for your posts, no problem. Just take care of yourself and get better.

  5. 我会送你老中医的补救方法,莲子汤。可能你感到新鲜和美好与流动着的灵魂很快。

  6. Hope you will recover most rapidly George, take care of yourself…

  7. billytheskink Says:

    Get well George. You’re still winning the Indycar offseason.

  8. George, you take care now. Today is the first day I feel like myself in two weeks. So lots of rest.

  9. Hi George,

    Sorry to hear you are feeling a bit flu-stered. I take my vitamin C pills with a touch of Gran Marnier. We hope you are able to sit up and take nourishment soon. We’ll keep the light on fer ya.

  10. Get well. And avoid flu shots. I haven’t had one since the mid ’60s and haven’t had the flu since the year I had my last shot.

Leave a Reply

