Oilpressure Needs An Oil Change

geothumbnail10
Not only do I pride myself in not abusing my sick days at work, I also take pride in my reliability and consistency on this site. In the near-five years I’ve been doing this, I can count on one hand how many times I have been sick and not been able to put a regularly scheduled post up here. Unfortunately, today is one of those days.

It’s nothing serious – just the flu. Driving to work on Wednesday morning, I felt fine. As the day wore on however, I was wearing down. By the time I got home, I was chilled and went straight to bed with a 102º fever. I plan on resting through the weekend and should have something here on Monday. I apologize for my absence, but I assure you it is not out of laziness.

George Phillips

13 Responses to “Oilpressure Needs An Oil Change”

  1. Jim Gallo Says:

    Get well soon George….

  2. Slacker! 8-P I hope you feel better soon, George. Take 2 Benton Farms and plenty of fluids.

  3. Oy. I know how you feel. Sorry to hear this; get better soon sir. The flu’s awful to have, but it goes away after a while.

  4. Get well soon George. Drink plenty of fluids. Jack Daniels has been known to work wonders. If it does not cure the flu it at least makes you forget about it.

  5. billytheskink Says:

    Can’t get much more reliable than a blogger who writes a post just to tell us they aren’t going to write a post due to significant illness.
    Get well soon George.

  6. Donald and Laurie McElvain Says:

    George, take it easy and get well. Just act pathetic and enjoy all the TLC Susan will lay on you!!

  7. Take your time George, hope you feel better.

  8. George – Take a well needed rest. Now you will have time to start all of those books you received for Christmas (between snoozes). Here’s to your health!

  9. Get well

  10. Repeat after me…SPICED RUM….Warms you up, and makes you feel as if you’re in the warm Caribbean! Get well soon, George.

  11. Hope you’re feeling better George!

  12. You rock, George. I hope that you’re well by now.

  13. You are the best George. I think we understand! Get well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

