Oilpressure Takes A Thanksgiving Break

GeoThumbnail
Regardless of what type of misfortunes any of us have had, it’s always good to take inventory of the many things that we actually do have to be thankful for. That’s why I always enjoy this time of year – that, and the food.

I will be traveling this weekend and spending time with family. I, along with my son and daughter, will be spending Thanksgiving with my mother. She is now eighty-seven, but in excellent physical and mental health. She still drives (bought a new car this summer) and is very active. I am thankful that in my fifty-three years, I’ve never spent a Thanksgiving or Christmas away from her.

Given my travel schedule and the Thanksgiving holiday, this will be my last post here for a week. There will be no post this Friday or next Monday. I will return here on Wednesday November 30th.

I hope everyone has a safe and Happy Thanksgiving.

George Phillips

8 Responses to “Oilpressure Takes A Thanksgiving Break”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you, too, George and to all of the folks who spend a part of each week discussing INDYCAR here at Oilpressure.com.

    John

  2. Merry Christmas George!

  3. Leigh O'Gorman Says:

    Have a great Thanksgiving George. :)

  4. Carburetor Says:

    Happy holidays and safe travels! One of the things I am thankful for is your blog–and your readers’ comments and insights– it provides lots of enjoyment for me!

  5. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. May the Lord keep you all safe during the weekend and enjoy your mother for years to come!!!

  7. Happy Thanksgiving to you, George, and to everybody else in Oilpressure Nation. May you all come away from the table with the biggest drumstick.

  8. Brian McKay in FLorida Says:

    Travel safe and enjoy a blessed time with your loved ones,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

